Gala of the Royal Horses – Nationwide Performances Starting in FL

Gala of the Royal Horses

alex-passage

Source: http://www.galaoftheroyalhorses.com

“Gala of The Royal Horses is created, produced and led by world-renowned riding master Rene Gasser, who with the experiences of seven generations has recreated an event only previously seen at the famous riding schools in Vienna and Spain. The Royal Horses of Europe are some of the most celebrated in history, favoured for centuries by royalty, equestrian riders and bullfighters and this performance will celebrate the tradition, athleticism and grace of these revered creatures.

“The unique qualities of the Royal Horses single them out from all other breeds in the Equine world. Their physical beauty & grace, coupled with exceptional courage and nobility make them an object of admiration and a source of inspiration for horse lovers everywhere,” says Gasser.

Along with the magnificent stallions, Spanish flamenco dancers will feature in authentic vibrant costumes accompanied by the mellow notes of a guitar to bring the sights and sounds of Spain a heartbeat away.

In the south of Spain, the tradition of flamenco dancing is rivalled only by the tradition of breeding fine Spanish horses and Rene Gasser says the breeds have been featured in portraits with European royalty, used in multiple movies and are extremely popular among riders.

Gala of The Royal Horses will feature a number of performances involving the Andalusian, Friesian, Lipizzaner and Arabian breeds and the event is dedicated to showing off the amazing beauty and maneuvers these horses are capable of including the stunning maneuvers once used on the battlefield now known as “The Airs Above The Ground”.

“We’re going to have horses dancing alongside some tremendous flamenco dancers, and I think people are really going to be excited about watching this,” Rene says.

For the last ten years Rene had been touring both in Australia and abroad with his various productions, which include Gala of the Royal Horses, Lipizzaner’s With the Stars, Equestra and El Caballo Blanco. Rene is excited to bring an all-new revamped production of Gala of The Royal Horses to audiences across North America.”

2014 Show Schedule

Osceola Heritage Park
Kissimmee, FL
Thursday February 6, 2014 @ 7:30pm
Friday February 7, 2014 @ 7:30pm
BOOK TICKETS NOW!


CFE Arena
Orlando, FL
Saturday February 8, 2014 @ 2pm & 7pm
BOOK TICKETS NOW!


Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena
Jacksonville, FL
Sunday February 9, 2014 @ 3pm
BOOK TICKETS NOW!


Reed Arena
College Station, TX
Saturday February 15, 2014 @ 2pm & 7pm


Ford Arena
Beaumont, TX
Sunday February 16, 2014 @ 3pm
BOOK TICKETS NOW!


Frank Erwin Center
Austin, TX
Friday February 21, 2014 @ 7pm
BOOK TICKETS NOW!


Baton Rouge River Center
Baton Rouge, LA
Sunday February 23, 2014 @ 3pm
BOOK TICKETS NOW!


Monroe Civic Center Arena
Monroe, LA
Friday February 28, 2014 @ 7:30pm
BOOK TICKETS NOW!

March 2014


Four States Fair Entertainment Center
Texarkana, AR
Sunday March 2, 2014 @ 3pm


Intrust Bank Arena
Wichita, KS
Friday March 7, 2014 @ 7:30pm
BOOK TICKETS NOW!


Sprint Center
Kansas City, MO
Saturday March 8, 2014 @ 2pm & 7pm


JQH Arena
Springfield, MO
Sunday March 9, 2014 @ 3pm
BOOK TICKETS NOW!


Bankcorpsouth Arena
Tupelo, MS
Friday March 14, 2014 @ 7:30pm


Landers Center
Southaven, MS
Saturday March 15, 2014 @ 2pm & 7pm


Oman Arena
Jackson, TN
Sunday March 16, 2014 @ 3pm


The Oil Palace
Tyler, TX
Saturday March 22, 2014 @ 2pm & 7pm


Century Link Center
Bossier City, LA
Sunday March 23, 2014 @ 3pm


Mississippi Coast Coliseum
Biloxi, MS
Friday March 28, 2014 @ 7:30pm


Pensacola Bay Center
Pensacola, FL
Saturday March 29, 2014 @ 2pm & 7pm


Mitchell Center
Mobile, AL
Sunday March 30, 2014 @ 3pm

April 2014


Columbus Civic Center
Columbus, GA
Friday April 4, 2014 @ 7:30pm


North Charleston Coliseum
N. Charleston, SC
Sunday April 6, 2014 @ 3pm


Tallahassee Leon Co. Civic Center
Tallahassee, FL
Friday April 11, 2014 @ 7:30pm


The Lakeland Center
Lakeland, FL
Saturday April 12, 2014 @ 2pm & 7pm


St. Pete Times Forum
Tampa, FL
Sunday April 13, 2014 @ 3pm


Bradenton Area Convention Center
Palmetto, FL
Tuesday April 15, 2014 @ 7pm


Stephen C O’Connell Center
Gainesville, FL
Saturday April 19, 2014 @ 2pm & 7pm


St. Lucie Co. Fairgrounds – Bud Adams Equestrian Arena
Ft. Pierce, FL
Thursday April 24, 2014 @ 7pm
Friday April 25, 2014 @ 7pm


BB&T Center
Sunrise/Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Saturday April 26, 2014 @ 2pm & 7pm


Bank United Center
Coral Gables, FL
Sunday April 27, 2014 @ 3pm

The Gala of the Royal Horses, featuring riding master Rene Gasser, will come to Intrust Bank Arena on March 7, arena officials said Friday morning.

The show features trained stallions from the Andalusian, Friesian, Lipizzaner and Arabian breeds, plus music and Spanish flamenco dancers.

Tickets will be $25, $35 and $45 and will go on sale at 10 a.m. Jan. 10. They’ll be available at the Intrust Bank Arena Box Office, at Select-A-Seat outlets, by calling 316-755-SEAT or at www.selectaseat.com.

For more information on the show, visit www.galaoftheroyalhorses.com/.

Subscribe
WorldWide
AndalusianWorld is WorldWide
Travel Arrangements
Categories
Statistics (as of 9/8/2014)
  • User Online: 3
  • Today Visit: 957
  • Yesterday Visit: 1786
  • Week Visit: 12759
  • Total Visit: 37566